Texas Children’s nurses recognized with 2019 Excellence in Nursing Award from Good Samaritan Foundation

Texas Children’s congratulates our 42 nurses who were recently selected as the 2019 Excellence in Nursing Award winners from the Good Samaritan Foundation. The award recognizes nurses for their leadership at the bedside and the extraordinary and compassionate care they deliver to patients and their families every day.

Nurses are nominated by their peers for their passion, leadership, mentorship and service to our Texas communities. All nominations are reviewed and scored by a distinguished Selection Committee that is comprised of numerous clinical leaders in the Texas Medical Center.

Two Texas Children’s nurses – Annie Hyde and Sara Dean – received the 2019 Excellence in Nursing Gold Award and Natalie Pham received the 2019 Excellence in Nursing Silver Award.

The 2019 Excellence in Nursing Award Bronze winners are:

  • Isa Baruah
  • Brittany Blackston
  • Valentina Briceno Marmol
  • Stephanie Broadhurst
  • Mona Clark
  • Lexie Donahue
  • Amanda Duty
  • Joyce Enochs
  • Charlotte Frusti
  • Fermilia Fucana
  • Julia Fulton
  • Nana Funk
  • Mallory Gahm
  • Jayne Gatmen
  • Katherine Gautreaux
  • Anita Hadley
  • Robin Haidacher
  • Kenya Leger
  • Ginny Lesikar
  • Rachel Leva
  • Barbara Levy
  • Ruth Libutaque
  • Mona Lisa Macapagal
  • Lindsay Meade
  • Jennifer Neidinger
  • Sherrell Ogletree
  • Sonia Prakash
  • Nina Riddell
  • Andrea Sawyer-Gray
  • Kristen Schapson
  • Kaonta Spencer
  • Kenya Starks
  • Karen Thomas
  • Mary Torre
  • Brooke Wallace
  • Lisa White
  • Shelly Wilke
  • Leslie Williams
  • Janet Winebar

These nurses will be recognized during a special awards luncheon on Thursday, September 5, at The Royal Sonesta Hotel in Houston. Congratulations to our 2019 award winners!