## Texas Children's Hospital Board of Directors

## Resolution

The Texas Children's Hospital Board of Directors does hereby wish to express their sincerest appreciation of David E. Wesson, MD for his extraordinary leadership as Associate Surgeon-In-Chief and Chief of General Surgery, as well as his service to Texas Children's Hospital since 1997.

**WHEREAS,** the Texas Children's Hospital Board of Directors are profoundly grateful for Dr. Wesson's tireless commitment to our mission and for continuing to inspire his peers, colleagues and fellow surgeons to advocate for and revolutionize surgical care at Texas Children's.

**WHEREAS,** Dr. Wesson's exceptional leadership, innovative tactics and thoughtful approach to Texas Children's Department of Surgery will be felt for decades to follow.

**WHEREAS**, during his 23-year tenure, Dr. Wesson has become a truly and unanimously respected leader within the Department of Surgery, where he has made tremendous strides in treating pediatric gastrointestinal disorders and pioneered minimally invasive pediatric thoracic and abdominal surgeries.

**WHEREAS,** Dr. Wesson's vast experience, knowledge and expertise has influenced and advanced surgical care in emergency and life-threatening situations at Texas Children's Pediatric Trauma Center, and remains at the forefront of pediatric trauma and injury prevention research.

**WHEREAS,** his genuine commitment to the pursuit of excellence in patient care, education and research has resulted in the betterment of the hospital and profoundly inspired and advanced the entire Texas Children's organization.

IT IS NOW, THEREFORE, RESOLVED that the members of the Board of Directors of Texas Children's Hospital, individually and collectively, express their heartfelt gratitude and deepest appreciation to David E. Wesson, MD for his many years of invaluable service, remarkable leadership and unwavering dedication to Texas Children's Hospital, the medical and administrative staff, and the patients and families we serve.

**UNANIMOUSLY** adopted this 30 day of September, 2020.

Mark A. Wallace

President and Chief Executive Officer

Dean B. Andropoulos, MD

Dem B. andropouls\_

Anesthesiologist-in-Chief

Michael A. Belfort, MD, PhD

Obstetrician and Gynecologist-in-Chief

Larry H. Hollier, MD

Surgeon-in-Chief

Thierry A.G.M. Huisman, MD

Radiologist-in-Chief

James Versalovic, MD, PhD

Pathologist-in-Chief Interim Physician-in-Chief

